Baked Penne

Trying to get back to cooking more, eating out less.  With that in mind, I made Baked Penne with Sun-Dried Tomatoes tonight.  Pretty good!  I think it may need a pinch or two of nutmeg, that little bit to give it a little somethin, somethin. And the next time I make it, I’ll also add some spinach or broccoli to get a few more vegetables in there.  The kids weren’t thrilled with it, but then again, they rarely like anything new!  I’m thinking Everyday Food may be my new favorite recipe source.  It’ll be leftovers tomorrow.  Salad and some homemade applesauce should round it out.

Tomorrow night will be a little more hectic.  Swim lesson after school, homework, and knitting tomorrow night.  Right now I’m really looking forward to knitting. Let’s be honest, I always look forward to knitting!  Working on a baby blanket for a friend and really need the time to work on it.  Anyone else working on a project out there?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 23:34:09

    I’m working on a Hawthorne shawl at home, where I’m not tempted to chat and lose my place on the pattern. I’ll be bringing something easier to chat & knit!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 17:47:49

    I’m working on yet another sweater. I got a yarn kit from Mary Maxim…thankfully not in THEIR brand of yarn. I’m almost done with the yoke, as it’s a thicker alpaca-blend yarn. I’m also working on a Granny Stripe afghan, but that’s too enormous to KIP anywhere.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,016 hits
