Ten on Tuesday – Oscar Winners

This week’s Ten on Tuesday asked us for our 10 Favorite Oscar Winning Movies.  I’m sticking with Best Picture.  Since my Oscar winning movie knowledge is not what it should be, I had to look up the winners.  So, my list consists of all best picture winners and the year they won.  Generally, I shun the Oscar nominees, in most cases, I don’t agree with the Oscar nominators.  Or, at least, that’s what I thought.  There’s some great movies that have won for Best Picture! Who knew?!?  And some even better ones that didn’t win, The Wizard of Oz, the best movie ever, was up against Gone with the Wind in 1939.  In no particular order or preference:

1.  Gone With the Wind (1939)

2.  Casablanca (1943)

3.  The Sound of Music (1965)

4.  Schindler’s List (1993)

5.  Forrest Gump (1994)

6.  Shakespeare in Love (1998)

7.  Chicago (2002)

8.  The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King (2003)

9.  Gladiator (2000)

10.  The Silence of the Lambs (1991)

Now, get out there and watch some Oscar winners, I’m going to!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,044 hits
