Ten on Tuesday – Cocktails

Well, this week’s Ten on Tuesday couldn’t be more fun!  Cocktails!  When I think of cocktails, I think of summer, and when I think of summer, I get happy!  I love summer, and having a nice refreshing cocktail on the deck after a long day, well, you just can’t beat it.  Oh, wait, yeah you can.  Having a cocktail on the deck while looking out to sea, that would be the best!  And summer isn’t too far off, is it?  I’m in NC this week, yesterday was a balmy 75 degrees, today, more like the 50s, but summer has to be around the corner!

If summer won’t come to me, I’ll have to go to summer.  Here’s my favorite cocktails, in no particular order.

1.  John Daly – Sweet tea Vodka (preferably Firefly) and lemonade

2.  Margarita, on the rocks, with salt

3.  Pusser’s Pain Killer

4.  Mango Daiquiri

5.  Tequila Sunset

6.  Hurricane

7.  Whatever the rum punch thing was I had in the Bahamas last summer!

8.  Vodka tonic

9.  Mimosa

10.  Hot Toddy, but only when I’m sick

Yeah, now I’m thirsty.  It’s 5 o’clock somewhere!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,082 hits
