Finished Friendship Bracelets

Well, I finished all 5 of my friendship bracelets and passed them off to my friend who is hosting the friendship bracelet swap. They were lots of fun to make.  I used this pattern.  And here’s how they all turned out:

Friendship Bracelets

The one on the far right was made with black, a very light gray, and a variegated blue DMC embroidery floss.  I recommend that if you are using the variegated, not to use the loop method as I did.  My threads were all really long so I could fold them in half leaving a loop through which to tie the bracelet.  Using the variegated thread, it didn’t allow much variegation to happen.  I would suggest cutting lengths from the variegated thread to ensure you get the changes in color that you are hoping for!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 10:16:07

    I just put them on index cards for you! Don’t forget to post your picture on Flickr!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,082 hits
