Long time, no post

And the zebra says. . .

It has been a while since I’ve allowed myself the luxury of sitting down and putting a post up on the blog.  I can’t believe I didn’t blog my way through all the yummy food I ate when I was home in February, home being North Carolina.  I can’t believe I didn’t tell y’all about the Lazy 5 Ranch my mom and I took the kids.  It was the most fun I’d had in a long time.  Something about feeding animals out of the palm of your hand is just amazing.  Buffalo, ostriches, emus, water buffalo, giraffes, llamas, but not the zebras!  Something about them biting. . . The kids had a blast, though I’m not sure who had the better time, my mom or the kids!  It was a gorgeous day, 74 degrees and not a cloud in the sky, a vast change from the fields of white I’ve been staring at for months up here.  Really didn’t want to leave!

So, today I was reading a friend of mine’s blog, and she’s got a contest going for a copy of CraftSanity magazine, a magazine in which she just published a pattern.  Now I’ve never met a magazine I didn’t like, so I’m definitely entering to win a copy!  She has some great ideas, and more importantly, follow through! PoMo GoLightly has been an inspiration for me, giving me the courage to start this blog, live more simply (see her participation in Project 333), and hopefully this summer, try my hand at homemade jam, among other things.  Check her out, you just might learn something!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 17:20:35

    Thanks for playing along!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 2,852 hits